• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

oil on valley pan

sax69

Reaction score
Hello Guys, Newbie here.
Just got my rr back from a restoration. I noticed today a pool of oil sitting on the valley pan of the newly rebuilt engine (383). I did change the oil yesterday but do not think I spilled any.
Any Idea what I should look for?

Thanks

droptop

Reaction score
:banana: :banana: :banana: Another DROPTOP!!!!!!

Welcome from Southern Indiana. Please show and tell us more about your car. Wipe the oil out as best that you can just to make sure it is not from spillage. If it comes back, change the valley pan.

ACME A12

Plaid Sport Coat Wearing Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome aboard! Looks like a really nice RR you have there. How about sharing some more details?

:jester:
ACME

sax69

Reaction score
Bought it in 1986 when I was 15 years old. Drove it throughout high school. It was garaged in 92 and there until a year ago when I sent it out for restoration.
When I bought the car it had a 4 speed in it but was an original auto which is how I put it back. It's 383 car with A/C.
Car is by no means done. I wanted a nice driver and that is what I now have. It is a real Road Runner but I misplaced the fender tag about 15 years ago (Insert cuss words here).
I am located just east of St. Louis. (not however East St. Louis :)

mcmopar

Reaction score