• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

dash light help, yes another dash light question....

stevo

Reaction score
Ok I know this has been covered but I am new to my 69 Road Runner, I am just putting the wraps on a 13 year restoration (its a long story) and I have an electrical bug.
OK....When I have the lights switch in the park and lights position my right hand turn signal light stays on.
When I use the turn signals it blinks just fine but stays on after I have moved the turn signal lever to neutral.
The left hand turn signal blinks just fine too, but this one only blinks when i use the turn signals.
If i have the lights switch in the off position and the key is in the right spot both signals work fine....
Here is my question....should the left hand turn signal light be on as well as the right one when I have the switch in the park position?
or how can I get the right hand signal dash light to juts work when i am using the signal?

I have gone over the grounds, I might have missed one and the signal switch in the column is new.
any help/suggestions would be very much appreciated.

mac

What ?
Reaction score
i think there is a bad ground still. try this. one at a time remove the bulb first at the front right directional in the bumper. see if the light goes out in the dash with the head light switch in the on position. if not replace the bulb and repeat at the rear stop tail light. start with this and see if it changes anything. if it does you have a bad ground at that location. it sound like it is back feeding through the bulb trying to find its own ground.

bigmanjbmopar

Reaction score