• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

First Post

Rick69RoadRunner

Reaction score
Seems only appropriate to make it about my '69 Road Runners. I was a car lover from the time I was big enough to push toy cars around the floor. Within a few years I was building model cars (and planes, trains, ships, tanks, etc). Fast forward to November, 1968 when I spotted a gorgeous new Road Runner on the Plymouth dealer showroom in Utah. I was a poor college student but I had to have it. Just to demonstrate that I have extremely good taste, the RR was, of course, a beautiful F8 Green. So I traded in my '67 Cuda (fastback 340 4speed) and took it home. Kind of nice to have an automatic, I was getting old I guess. Cost $3,778.75 (less the trade, plus tax and license, etc.), I've still got the original paperwork.

I loved the Road Runner and drove it for several years. Sold it in 1973 to a kid in Stockton, CA. for $995. Should have kept it but I can say that about dozens of cars. If anyone on here happens to know where that car is today, let me know if you would. The VIN is RM23H9G124***. Just to rub it in again... it was F8 Green...383 Auto, no vinyl top and bucket seats.

I've gone thru a lot of cars over the years. I've still got quite a few of them. I do have a '69 Road Runner RM23H9A. It's F5 Green. M6X Black buckets and console, 4speed, A36 3:55 pkg.

I've also got some '68 and '69 Charger R/T's. I like Mopars but I like them all so have some of just about everything. Mostly the cars I like the best from earlier years.

Just to try and square things with the blue-is-better guys... my wife's dad coincidentally also bought a '69 Road Runner brand new. So she got to cruise around Des Moines as a teen in a B5 Blue Convertible with white interior and top.