• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1969 Roadrunner: My first project

fowens

Reaction score
My project is a 1969 Roadrunner with a 383. It's an automatic with front bench seats. The original color is the Seafoam Q5. The car sat in outside storage for more than a decade. This was my father's car and I inherited it after his death. My wife and I built a house this year (Summer 2013) and I finally have some space for it and have started working on it slowly as I learn.

I am new to cars as a whole. I unfortunately know close to nothing. But, have a lot of resources at my disposal. Hoping you guys can help as well.

I know this is a huge challenge. But, one that I'm pretty excited for.

IMG_20130706_123411.jpg

IMG_20130706_133134.jpg

IMG_20130706_134107.jpg

If you guys have any suggestions on where to start, let me know. I'm open for any and ALL suggestions.

IMG_20130706_123411.jpg

IMG_20130706_133134.jpg

IMG_20130706_134107.jpg

Basketcase

Keeper of the Green
Reaction score