• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1969beepbeep Intro

1969beepbeep

Reaction score
I am 50 years old and my passion for Roadrunners started when I was 5 years old and the next door neighbor (Plymouth car salesmen) brought home for one day a red '68. Back then I loved watching the Roadrunner on TV and seeing that car for the first time had a huge impact on me. I have owned my sunfire yellow 1969 convertible since 1992 and have not driven it since 1999. I have been working alone to restore it for the last 10 years and just recently finished painting it. The car is still not put together but it is yellow. For the last 5 years I have been renting a small shop to continue working on the car because my neighbors filed an official complaint and the police came knocking. It is my first restoration and I had no idea in the beginning how much hard work it would take. I have experienced some very disappointing moments during the restoration, like casually removing the convertible trim around top opening and finding that the metal was completely rusted out, to memorable mo

69383RR

Reaction score
Welcome from Vt , ten years is a long time . Its time to put her back together and get her done , think of all that rent money you'll be saving :jester: and don't forget to post some pictures .

Last edited:

1969beepbeep

Reaction score