• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Bryan_H Intro

Bryan_H

Reaction score
Hello! I'm now a first time classic muscle car owner. Just this past weekend, I purchased my Uncle's 1969 Roadrunner which has been in our family for going on 18 years now. He is moving on in retirement and looking forward to relaxing, and selling his beloved Roadrunner was painful, but also part of his eventual retirement plan. Over the years, I've gained so much love and respect for my Uncle and his Roadrunner that I couldn't bear to see it leave the family, for his sake and for the car's sake....so I bought it instead of allowing it to go elsewhere. Even though I have no major 'real' experience with building or re-building cars, I intend to learn- to continue on with this vehicle, and hopefully keep it in my family, with my two young sons, for them to pass on to my grandchildren one day. I will need a lot of help along the way and hope to gain some of the knowledge that I need from others who are more experienced. I appreciate any help and insight that you might have- and hope you w

Bryan_H

Reaction score
Thanks! Well, my Uncle never raced the car, but I do know that he bought it from someone who did. The prior owner is the one who pulled the 383 and dropped in the current 440, about 17-18 years ago. It's a mild build- still plenty of power for me. That prior owner had the 6-bbl carb on the car, but went back to the 4-bbl because he said it turned better times.

It's an original 4-speed car with the original tranny. Still has drum brakes all the way around- which, frankly, bugs the heck out of me cause I can't get used to them, and they pull me all over the road when I'm braking.