• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

modernistsouth Intro

modernistsouth

Reaction score
I'm a third generation MOPAR driver living in Augusta, GA. In the words of Sly Stone, "It's a family affair." I just began a restoration of a 1970 383, numbers matching RR. My brother and I both inherited 70's from our father. They had been resting on family property since 1979. My brother's car is a single family car bought new by our grandmother. My car was traded for a chord of wood back in 1979 with the intention of using as a parts car until we realized it was numbers matching. In addition to the RR, I am quite fond of my '05 Sport Ram Hemi 4x4. I will drive that truck to my death.

Roadcuda

Reaction score
Welcome to the bird's nest! Please post some pics of your cars. We love pics around here!!!

modernistsouth

Reaction score
IMG_1565.jpg
My brother's RR is to the right and mine to the left just before we put my on trailer to deliver to Augusta. He's got to build his engine from the block up, but the body is near perfect with little rot though. My car has some fender damage that I've been able to pound out and the typical rear quarter rust. Otherwise a solid car. I'll be replacing floorboards in the cabin and trunk too. When I gutted the interior, I removed more than 80 lbs of black walnut shells and the petrified carcass of the squirrel who ate them. He lived a good life under the rear seat of that rod.

IMG_1565.jpg

modernistsouth

Reaction score
welcome from Ohio. go any more pics?