• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

my 68 RM23 beast, still not done

Budnicks

I will apologize to everyone in advance
Reaction score
my 68 RM23 383/479ci 727tf 8.750", polished 15" Halibrand kidney slots & BGF Radial TA's toy, it's not an OEM, nut & bolt restoration, been there & done that already a few times, but more of my, what if day 2 type powerful, fun, handling, braking & driving muscle car, it's my 13th 68-70 RR I've had, many from 100% OEM #"s cars to full on racecars, this is somewhere in-between... Be kind, I'm a crappy photographer, most are old photos too, hope to have her painted & possibly finished this spring, but I doubt it will ever be finished thou, I never can leave well enough alone... Been spending allot of time dealing with my Pops health lately last 2 or so years, haven't been able to do much to her... I have probably another $5k+ in parts on my garage shelves, to install/replace still....

68 RR #15 Apr 26 2011.jpg

68 RR #24 Apr 21 2011 479ci-6bbl.jpg

68 RR #9 Apr 26 2011.jpg

68 RR #17 Apr 26 2011.jpg

68 RR #16 Apr 26 2011 Buddy #1.jpg

68 RR #18 Apr 26 2011 #1.jpg

68 RR #26 479ci-6bbl Dec. 2013.jpg

68 RR #1 Sep 12 2011.jpg

68 RR Gauge Cluster #1 July 2012.JPG

Last edited:

cj69RR

Reaction score
Good looking RR! Should be a lot of fun! I'd like to see what and where the new gauges. What else do you have in the garage to put on it?

inri

Reaction score
Budnicks, nice RR!!!

My preference might be for a little more of a drop to the front of the car to give it a more aggressive stance.

Can you post a video of the car on startup so we can hear the beast roarrrr?!

george68hemirr

I think you guys are full of shit.
Reaction score
Wow.....she looks awesome......love those 68"s......you have to take care of pops.....you only have one

Budnicks