• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New Member from South Florida

JJRJR

Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm John. Originally from Philly; I'm a 48 year old CPA and I've long wanted to do a nice restoration of a 1969 Roadrunner. Well, just last week I found one a couple hours north of me. It's in pretty rough shape as I would expect for a car 42 years old that spend the last 12 years of its life sitting in a garage in Texas someplace. I'll try to post pics if I can figure it out.

Anyway, I had the car brought to my mechanic that will be pulling the 383 and the 4 speed for a total rebuild. The body? Well, there's some rust on the frame and the trunk is gone and the interior is pretty much empty so need LOTS of parts.

Can't afford a total rottiserie restoration, so gonna do the best I can to bring her back to her original glory. I'll be posting quite a bit I suspect looking for tips on how to get the most HP from the 383, what the best rear gears would be, and most importantly where in the world to find the interior parts/seats for this beast.

Looking forward to chattinng and learning. Thanks for the forum, looks great.

Best,

John

ACME A12

Plaid Sport Coat Wearing Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome aboard, John! :cheers:

You'll find plenty of help here. :thumbsup:

What part of South Florida are you in?

:jester:
ACME

JJRJR

Reaction score
Hi there, I live in Weston, FL. Originally from Philly, moved to Florida in 2004. Had a house in Boynton Beach for several years, now over in Weston/Sunrise area. Can't WAIT to build this beast and show off this old school Mopar Muscle.

Thanks,

John

Roadcuda

Reaction score