• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Side glass adjustment - 69 Hardtop

Reaction score
Hi all,
Does anyone have any pictures, info, that will explain how to adjust the side glass on my roadrunner.
I'm not very good at fine tuning stuff like this in the first place, so some sort of instructions would be very much appreciated.
My issue is the when the door is open, and I roll up the window, then close the door, there is about a 1/2" to 3/4" gap at the rear glass!
With the door closed, I can FORCE the window to roll up, but the I cannot open the door.
I have loosened every bolt that I can find and tried to push the window trying to correct the problem, but nothing has seemed to work.
I am certainly doing something wrong, or missing a key adjustment, just don't know what it is.
Help!

69hemibeep

Sponge Bob Square Wheels
Reaction score
Truperformance said:
Hi all,
Does anyone have any pictures, info, that will explain how to adjust the side glass on my roadrunner.
I'm not very good at fine tuning stuff like this in the first place, so some sort of instructions would be very much appreciated.
My issue is the when the door is open, and I roll up the window, then close the door, there is about a 1/2" to 3/4" gap at the rear glass!
With the door closed, I can FORCE the window to roll up, but the I cannot open the door.
I have loosened every bolt that I can find and tried to push the window trying to correct the problem, but nothing has seemed to work.
I am certainly doing something wrong, or missing a key adjustment, just don't know what it is.
Help!
Is this a hardtop with a roll up rear window?

Reaction score
Yes, the rear windows roll-up. They seem to have decent adjustment, relative to.the top seals.

69hemibeep

Sponge Bob Square Wheels
Reaction score
Truperformance said: