• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

strut rod bushings

george68hemirr

I think you guys are full of shit.
Reaction score
has anyone replaced these....from reading somewhere i read i could remove torsion bar clips and pry back the lower control arm to remove and replace these bushings..i am hearing theres a collar between the bushings also which cannot be bought..my bushings are shot and i dont know about the collar.....or since i am a certified welder... cut the rod do the job and weld the rod back up......what do you think???

Big John

Sit back, relax Don't bitch about the cigar smoke
Reaction score
I'd pull the torsion bars and the nuts off the lower control arms and slide them back.

I'm pretty sure the Moog bushing kit has everything you'll need. K7026 is the part number.

george68hemirr

Reaction score
Big John said:
I'd pull the torsion bars and the nuts off the lower control arms and slide them back.

I'm pretty sure the Moog bushing kit has everything you'll need. K7026 is the part number.

i just ordered the kit through YEAR ONE....comes with 4 poly bushings and those 2 collars....$25.95.....it dont sound like a fun job but i have to do this....front bushings are falling out....maybe thats the cause of the bump steer...
thanks johnny

Hoosier Bird

Reaction score
I replaced mine in my GREEN 68 road runner..........It wasn't too bad of a job. Might as well pull out the front end and rebuild it all. Took me about 1 weekend and that counted sandblasting and painting the control arm. :thumbsup:

george68hemirr

Reaction score
Hoosier Bird said: