• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Vent Windows

Collin

Reaction score
(Remember that I am pretty new to this, so if this is a dumb question you know why haha.)

Is there anyway to just remove the vent windows from the door. My doors are nice and so is the glass, but the chrome trim for the vent window has seen better days. I have not been able to find just the vent windows to install, and I know on many doors sold the vent windows are always attached. How can I just remove the vent windows and install a new housing? And where would I find new vent window housings?

ACME A12

Plaid Sport Coat Wearing Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Collin - just a quick thought for you relative to questions: No question is dumb and there isn't anyone that posts on this forum that will blast you out of the water for asking how, what, when, or why on any subject. The veterans on this site certainly tease and pummel one-another about the head in the name of good fun, but you never have to worry about anyone seriously jumping down your throat for asking a question...

That being said, I personally can't give you the blow-by-blow on this one as I haven't done this operation on a RR - I have taken the vent windows out of my Swinger more times than I can count and the procedure is probably similar, but I'm sure that much more accurate help will be on the way shortly... I just wanted to make sure that you aren't gunshy about asking questions; after all - how else are you going to learn?

:jester:
ACME

Hoosier Bird

Reaction score
ACME A12 said: