• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

these made me think of Dobie

ACME A12

Plaid Sport Coat Wearing Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Those were great! :cheers:

Some beautiful German Shepherds in there... :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

:jester:

Jim S.

Reaction score
I am going to write a paragraph. Some of you guys won't like it but, I don't care.
As some of you know I am a ham radio operator and a electronic freak.
Because of that I own a police scanner (GRE PSR-800). I know that doesn't
mean much but, it is the latest and greatest.
There are so many times I am listening to the police, that the dogs save the
day. It is absolutely incredible. One example:
Just recently some dirtballs were stealing copper from the roof of a business.
One squad spotted them and called for backup. Before the other squads got
there, the creeps made it to the ground and took off running. Well the Police
(thank you Dobie) set up a perimeter 1/2 mile around the business. The key
holder of the business was called, and he arrived in about ten mins.
Then came the canine squads. They brought two dogs up to the roof where
they last seen the two losers. After the dogs got the scent from the roof, it
took about 15 minutes before both of the Obama supporters were apprehended.
One in some bushes, the other in someone's garage. One incident. There have
probably been over a hundred in the last year that dogs have nailed the perps,
and that is only what I have heard. Just recently, a BM (Black Male)
( bet you thought "baptist minister") decided to run from a Police dog.
He made it about 1/4 of a block. The officer called in a code four (meaning
everything is O.K. and suspect is in custody) but, he also requested a
ambulance code two. The dispatcher asked if this was a canine wound?