• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New clueless guy with a Roadrunner

medic11

Reaction score
Hello everybody, I'm an overseas contractor who just bought a 69 Roadrunner. This is my first classic muscle car, I had a 92 Mustang about 15 yrs ago but couldn't handle the speed. Now I've graduated to Mopar.
This vehicle belonged to my wife's uncle who recently died. We bought it from her aunt with the understanding that we would never sell it, keeping it in the family. I am very unfamiliar with the car and don't know too much about his upgrades or what he did to it. I'll post some pics and would like some advice and suggestions. I plan on driving it occasionaly on the highways, never on the track.
I'm an Army medic, I know weapons and tactical medicine, not muscle cars. So I'm going to need a lot of help and advice. Let me know what you see and what you'd recommend. Hooah.

DSCN0718.JPG

DSCN0720.JPG

DSCN0728.JPG

ACME A12

Plaid Sport Coat Wearing Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
medic11 said:
don't know too much about his upgrades or what he did to it.

Well, at a glance we can tell you that he installed GTX/Sport Satellite tail lights on it.

Welcome aboard! :cheers:

Roadcuda

Reaction score
Welcome from CT! Did you also post these pictures on FBBO? If you did why not post them here then we can give you some more advise. It's a good lookin' car that you can have some fun with. It all depends what you really want to do with it, modify it or keep it stock. You'll get good sound advise here on either idea, then it's all up to you!

4spd69RR

Reaction score