• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Noob trying to research

FridayGt

Reaction score
Hey folks, couldn't figure out how to introduce myself for a little bit, but wound up figuring it out in a PM. My name is Jordan and as the odd man out, I actually don't have a Roadrunner... I just reenlisted a few months ago, and decided I had finally saved enough to get a project car. I've been working on my daily driver turbo 4 cylinder car for a couple of years now, and while I love it, it's never been my dream car. That, and, I want to learn more and bolt on parts and ecu tuning wasn't cutting it for me anymore. I almost got my hands on a clone last week, but the seller went with a local buyer, so I'm still looking. Hope to get to know you folks better, and if you could point me in the direction of some good reading material to learn more about Roadrunner's, I would really appreciate it. Chances are I'm more than likely going to have to settle for at most a clone, if not a different vehicle all together for now, but I will someday have a Roadrunner, so I may as well start learning!

mcmopar

Reaction score
Welcome Jordan. I hope you can find a road runner! They are out there and it is a buyer's market right now :cheers:

ACME A12

Plaid Sport Coat Wearing Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
mcmopar said:
Welcome Jordan. I hope you can find a road runner! They are out there and it is a buyer's market right now :cheers:

X2.

John is 100% correct. The time to find one is now. You won't have to settle for a clone. You picked a good place to get your feet wet on Road Runners. Good bunch of sharp, knowledgeable RR enthusiasts here. And the laughs are frequent and free... :lol:

Happy hunting and welcome aboard!!!

:jester:
ACME

Basketcase

Keeper of the Green
Reaction score